Pakistan Wins Toss and Elects to Bowl Against India in 2024 T20 World Cup Clash

In a highly anticipated T20 World Cup 2024 match, Pakistan has won the toss and chosen to bowl first against India at the Nassau County Cricket Stadium. The decision to field aims to limit their rivals to a low score.

This marks Pakistan’s second Group A match, following a surprising defeat to the USA in their opening game. The stadium is electrified with fans from both nations, creating an energetic sea of green and blue. Weather conditions are cloudy, with a chance of rain potentially disrupting play, as there has been some drizzle.

Pakistan’s skipper, Babar Azam, voiced confidence in his team’s ability to counter India’s batting line-up despite the challenging New York conditions. In terms of team changes, Pakistan has brought in Imad Wasim, while India has decided to stick with their previous line-up.

The result of this critical match could have a significant impact on the Group A standings and Pakistan’s prospects in the tournament.

Team Line-Ups


  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Usman Khan
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Imad Wasim
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Naseem Shah
  • Haris Rauf


  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • Virat Kohli
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Shivam Dube
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Arshdeep Singh

As both teams prepare for this pivotal encounter, the excitement and stakes couldn’t be higher.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

Qalam Kahani We would like to show you notifications for the latest news and updates.
Allow Notifications